South Africa

  • Description

    South Africa, is the southernmost country in Africa. the country has close to 56 million people in 2015. the Capital city is Pretoria and the largest city is Johannesurg.

    South Africa has eleven official languages: Afrikaans, English, Ndebele, Northern Sotho, Sotho, Swazi, Tswana, Tsonga, Venda, Xhosa, and Zulu. The three most spoken first languages are Zulu, Xhosa, and Afrikaans.

    There is great diversity in South African music. Black musicians have developed a unique style called Kwaito.